Welcome

Welcome

What is Kemitnetwork?

Networking based on African lifestyle

Kemitnetwork offers a simple solution to the well-known problem of all Africans in the diaspora, namely the reduction of the very high repatriation costs that the bereaved have to pay.

Who doesn’t know that? After a death in the African community, the same pattern emerges again and again: shock – grief – willingness to help immediately and help the bereaved – actions to raise money – and again and again the sentence: “Que la terre de nos ancêtres lui soit légère. ” (May the earth of our ancestors be easy for him). This last sentence implicitly means that the person concerned should be returned to his home country. Driven by this incredible urge for solidarity, followed by great emotions, unfortunately many mistakes are made, and the same mistakes and problems over and over again. Unfortunately, there has also been an increase in cases of fraud recently, which are mainly related to the collection of money for bereavement in the diaspora.

Driven by this At Kemitnetwork, the solidarity and emotions that are strongly present in such cases are channeled in a standardized fundraising campaign (so-called tontine) in order to support or assist the bereaved at the funeral. Kemitnetwork therefore offers financial, moral and social support in the event of bereavement.

At the same time, In addition to the main goal of repatriation, Kemitnetwork also achieves a strong network and bond based on the African lifestyle.  Through the platform, the original African social way of life is taken up and promoted in order to prevent the sometimes anonymous life or the fear of loneliness in the diaspora. Participants can rely on a strong social network.

Let’s shape life in the diaspora together and stick together for the last way. Together we can do it!

How is return assistance guaranteed?

Kemitnetwork is based on the solidarity of its participants

Kemitnetwork UG (haftungsbeschränkt) uses the platform Kemitnetwork as a social enterprise to trigger a positive impulse in the African diaspora. This will be achieved through a fair, transparent and African-based financing model for the repatriation of the remains of its members.

In the long term, the Kemitnetwork platform relies on membership fees as well as on subsidies from interested organizations and sympathizers.

These contributions are collected over time to guarantee the basis of the platform’s grant fund. In the short to medium term, however, collection campaigns are organized in the event of bereavement to finance the guaranteed repatriation assistance. The collection actions are then suspended over time if the platform has enough funds. The individual contributions are therefore intended to strengthen the structural, conceptual and demanding social initiative in the long term. And so this initiative is growing into a future-proof project with which the African diaspora can always count and identify.  

The amount of return assistance depends in principle on the duration of the platform’s membership. The maximum fixed grant amount is currently EUR 15,000. This sum can be adjusted depending on the number of members and the amount of the fund. 

What people say about us

Kemitnetwork secures life in the Diaspora and revives the true African social way of life even in unfortunate times!
Keminetwork
Keminetwork

Our motivation

Mount Cameroon

Kemitnetwork uses the virtual world to bring the African diaspora even closer together.

Roumsiki

The platform is open to cooperation with interested partners from civil society, science, politics and business.

Ekom water fall

Kemitnetwork is to establish an operational and at the same time a promotional foundation: the Kemitnetwork Foundation.

You can already register now for the binding membership that starts on 1st January 2023!

All those who register now will benefit from:
1.  No registration fee. You already save 29,-€!
2. You can already take advantage of the entry age range rule in the definition of your annual membership fee.
A rule that is valid for the entire duration of your membership.
This is especially important for those who are on the borderline between two age groups!

Willkommen

Willkommen

Was ist Kemitnetwork?

Networking based on African lifestyle

Kemitnetwork bietet eine einfache Lösung zum bekannten Problem aller Afrikaner in der Diaspora, nämlich die Minderung der sehr hohen Rückführungskosten, die die Hinterbliebenen leisten müssen.

Wer kennt das nicht? Nach einem Todesfall in der afrikanischen Community ergibt sich immer wieder das gleiche Muster: Schock – Trauer – Bereitschaft, sofort zu helfen und den Hinterbliebenen beizustehen – Aktionen, um Geld zu sammeln – und immer wieder der Satz: “Que la terre de nos ancêtres lui soit légère. ”(Möge die Erde unserer Vorfahren leicht für ihn sein). Mit diesem letzten Satz ist implizit gemeint, dass der Betroffene ins Heimatland zurückgeführt werden soll. Getrieben von diesem unglaublichen Solidaritätsdrang, gefolgt von großen Emotionen, werden leider viele Fehler gemacht, und zwar immer wieder die gleichen Fehler und Probleme. Leider ist es auch in letzter Zeit verstärkt zu Betrugsfällen gekommen, die vor allem mit den Geldsammlungen für Trauerfälle in der Diaspora in Zusammenhang stehen.

Bei Kemitnetwork werden die in solchen Fällen stark vorhandene Solidarität und Emotionen in einer standardisierten Geldsammelaktion (sogenannte Tontine) kanalisiert, um die Hinterbliebenen bei der Beisetzung zu unterstützen bzw. ihnen beizustehen. Kemitnetwork bietet also finanzielle, moralische und soziale Unterstützung im Trauerfall.

Mit Kemitnetwork wird zugleich, neben dem Hauptziel der Rückführung, auch eine starke Vernetzung und Bindung auf Basis des afrikanischen Lebensstils erzielt.  Durch die Plattform wird die ursprüngliche afrikanische soziale Art zu leben aufgegriffen und gefördert, um das manchmal anonyme Leben oder die Sorge vor Einsamkeit in der Diaspora zu verhindern. Die Teilnehmende können sich auf ein starkes soziales Netzwerk verlassen.

Lasst uns das Leben in der Diaspora gemeinsam gestalten und auch für den letzten Weg zusammenhalten. Gemeinsam schaffen wir das!

Wie wird die Rückführungshilfe garantiert?

Kemitnetwork basiert auf der Solidarität seiner Teilnehmende

Kemitnetwork UG (haftungsbeschränkt) setzt als Sozialunternehmen die Plattform Kemitnetwork ein um einen positiven Impuls in der  afrikanischen Diaspora auszulösen. Dies wird mit einem fairen,  transparenten und afrikanisch geprägten Finanzierungsmodell zur Rückführung von Überreste seiner Mitglieder erreicht. 

Die Plattform Kemitnetwork setzt langfristig auf die Mitgliedschaftsbeiträge sowie auf Förderbeiträge interessierten Organisationen und Sympathisanten.

Diese Beiträge werden im Laufe der Zeit gesammelt um die Basis des Zuschussfonds der Plattform zu garantieren. Kurzfristig bis Mittelfristig werden aber im Trauerfall Sammelaktionen organisiert um die garantierte Rückführungshilfe zu finanzieren. Die Sammelaktionen werden dann mit der Zeit ausgesetzt, wenn die Plattform über genügend Fonds verfügt.
Die einzelnen Beiträge sollen also die strukturelle, konzeptionelle und anspruchsvolle soziale Initiative langfristig stärken. Und so wächst diese Initiative zu einem zukünftsicheren Projekt, mit dem die afrikanische Diaspora stets rechnen und sich identifizieren kann.

Die Höhe der Rückführungshilfe hängt grundsätzlich von der Dauer der Mitgliedschaft der Plattform ab. Die maximal festgelegte Zuschusssumme liegt zurzeit bei 15.000 EUR. Diese Summe kann  Konjunktur bedingt in Abhängigkeit der Mitgliederzanzahl sowie der Höhe des Fonds angepasst werden. 

Was sagen andere über uns

Kemitnetwork sichert das Leben in der Diaspora ab und belebt die echte afrikanische soziale Lebensart auch in unglücklichen Zeiten!
cropped-kemitnetwork.png
Kemitnetwork

Unsere Motivation

mount-cameroon

Kemitnetwork nutzt die virtuelle Welt, um die afrikanische Diaspora noch näher zusammenzubringen.

roumsiki

Die Plattform ist offen für Kooperationen mit interessierten Partnern aus Zivilgesellschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik sowie Wirtschaft.

Ekom waterfall in Cameroon

Kemitnetwork soll eine operative und zugleich eine Förderstiftung aufbauen: die Kemitnetwork Stiftung.